Offering help for Tax Season.

Any non-gaming chat you wanna have.

Offering help for Tax Season.

Postby QuietiManes » Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:07 am

It's tax time! I'm still waiting on a T4 myself but since I hate just about every tax preparation company out there (with good reason) I'd like to offer help to those who'd like to avoid them. So if you've got questions about completing your tax return, I've got or will get you the answers. If you send your return in soon, you'll get it back in 2 weeks, no need to give someone half your refund to do your return or get your refund right away.

I've worked for CRA on and off since my teens so I have lots of experience. I have a good grasp on personal returns, trust returns, GST returns and if you're self-employed, I can help with that as well. I doubt anyone with corporate or payroll questions would be reading this, but if you do, I'm sure I can at least point you in the right direction to find your answers.

For the record, I don't want your personal information. So don't give me any. I will not ask for it. If your question is sensitive or if you'd just rather PM me, please feel free. Otherwise, post below and lets avoid paying others.

Also note: this is a personal offer of assistance, for "general" knowledge, I am in no way representing CRA and can not access your personal information. So don't ask.
QuietiManes
Registered Gamer

Re: Offering help for Tax Season.

Postby Desc440 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:01 pm

How hard is it to do your taxes yourself, generally speaking? Never tried before.
December 2013: the month GW finaly went full retard.