You're right - there's nothing in the Sniper or Precision Strike rules or in the weapon entry that says you can't precision strike when snap shooting. Seems counter-intuitive since, by definition, you aren't aiming, but whatever, it's legal!
I keep forgetting units that go to ground can still snap shoot. Gotta remember that.
Tyranids, Hive Fleet Chimera (7,000 points)
> 1st Overall: Game Summit (GS) Skirmish Singles 2012
> 1st General: Petawawa 2013
> 1st Presentation: GS Golden Marine XV
Space Marines, Ultramarines (4,600 points)
> 1st Overall: GS Doubles 2013
Imperial Guard, Elysian Drop Troop Regiment (500 points)
Orks, Evil Sunz (1,275 points)