Here is a rules question. I am wondering if anyone can prove me wrong. Not say I am wrong but prove I am wrong. It really matters because otherwise, the model might have to be put together in a different way. Yes, I know that there is already enough rules discussions happening every week but this sounded sort of important. So please forgive me for adding to it.
The question is this: The Dreadknight may replace one weapon with one from the list below
1) daemon hammer
Also it may take up to two of the following weapons:
1) heavy incinerator
2) gatling psilencer
3) heavy pyscannon
Okay, so I just repeated the obvious. Now for the question: the first says to replace. So that is obvious you lose the dreadnought close combat weapon and get the upgrade instead. The second choice (which is first in the codex) says to take, not to replace. So that sounds like you still keep the dreadnought close combat weapon.
Obviously, if you can keep the dreadnought close combat weapon (since you did not replace it), then that is good. Really good. Duh. If you cannot, well it means you probably should not take two guns. Duh. Okay so I just want to see what other people think about this and if they think it sounds as obvious as I do. Everyone have a nice day!
Courage and Honour